Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this recipe last night. It was excellent! My tomatoes marinated longer than the recipe recommended. Mine marinated 45 minutes. That was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Served this for a dinner party of 6 friends and three kids. Everyone LOVED it! Highly recommend! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is the best pizza ever! I took it to a Super Bowl party and it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This pizza is delicious. I've made it several times. I don't use fontina cheese however. I like to use store bought PESTO and olive oil as the base (very flavorful). I also recommend trying jarred sundried tomatoes (in olive oil & spices) instead of roma. And after baking for 10 minutes, I broil on high for a few minutes to make it bubbley. Tastes like the expensive brick oven pizza place, but at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
A unique, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This pizza is delicious! I used a trader joe's pizza dough, cooked it for 15 minutes @ 400degrees. Then I added the toppings as outlined in the recipe and baked for 15 minutes @ 450 degrees. Because the cheese still had not yet browned, I put it under the broiler for about 10 minutes until it was a nice golden color and bubbly. I will make this again for sure! Thanks Michelle for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was soooo good. I added Italian sausage meatballs. Yummy! I also used the leftover tomato marinade as a dipping sauce for Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This pizza is awesome! I used a Boboli crust, and also I bought feta cheese that was already flavored with tomato & basil, for added flavor. The cheese combo was really good. I used regular salt (but just a little) instead of sea salt. This cooked up really nicely, but it was really oily. I had to sop up all the oil with paper towels. Next time I think I won't put the tomato marinade on the crust. The tomatos are oily enough, even after you squeeze the oil out. The flavor of the pizza was so good....definitely a keeper! My husband and I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Oh my goodness. This was great. My whole family enjoyed it very much. I had some fresh basil but by the time I went to use it it was no good but dried basil worked in the pinch. The only other thing I didn't have was the fontina so I added shredded romano and it was wonderful. Oh yeah, I also added shredded chicken that I poached with garlic podwer, thyme, and rosemary. Awesome, awesome, awesome. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This pizza was excellent. I made my own crusts with "Jays Signature Pizza Crust" recipe. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The cheeses, tomato, and basil were the perfect combination. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States