Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Photo by AeroDork85
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great recipe! Instead of using whole basil leaves, I added finely chopped up basil to the oil marinade which is used as the pizza's sauce. Then I added whole spinach leaves to the pizza. I used only shredded mozzarella and feta cheese. This tasted exactly like the pizza I got from a little place in San Diego, CA. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AeroDork85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very simple and absolutely delicious! I added pepperoni under the tomatoes and an italian 6 cheese blend instead of all the cheeses listed. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bath, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
How simple and DELICIOUS this recipe is... I used only mozzarella, cause that's all I had, added a bunch more basil (personal preference) and it was absolutely A M A Z I N G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
All the excellent reviews made me want to try this recipe, and I am glad I did. It is an awesome pizza. I used home made pizza dough and omitted the fontina cheese (didn't have any). After assembling the pizza, I had some leftover tomato marinade, so drizzled it over the pizza which intensified the garlic flavour. Thanks for the recipe, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used a premade whole wheat pizza crust. Did not have Fontina cheese but it was great without. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Marinating the tomatoes with the garlic in olive oil was incredible...my 11yo commented how good it was this morning after we had this for dinner last night. A definite keeper! (even tho we used already-made pizza dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This turned out really good!.. I actually had a bunch of frozen naan bread my mom had given me and it was wonderful; only had 3 cheese blend (no feta) which was ok since the kids may have not liked it. I sliced up some spinach on top along with basil, onion, red bellpepper and grape tomatoes. Yummylicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
No changes neccesary! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Combine this with Jay's Signature pizza dough and you have an incredible pizza! I like fresh mozzarella and I also add a little muenster as a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good! I liked the added semi-salty bite of the feta cheese. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 211-220 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States