Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly but I used the Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this sight, but baked it for 5 minutes before topping. Also, with the crust, I made one big pizza instead of two. This was by far the best pizza I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I marinated the tomatoes for about an hour. We didn't use fontina or feta - personal preference. I like a straight forward pizza and wanted the tomato/basil to really come through and it did. We used pizza dough for the first time vs. pre-made shells and we can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is amazing! I just used mozzarella, parmesan & feta cheese. The feta really adds great flavor. I had some leftover tomato/garlic marinade so I brushed the crust with it, that gave the crust a nice crunch. I also broiled it for a few seconds at the end. Best homemade pizza I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this recipe last night. It was excellent! My tomatoes marinated longer than the recipe recommended. Mine marinated 45 minutes. That was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Served this for a dinner party of 6 friends and three kids. Everyone LOVED it! Highly recommend! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is the best pizza ever! I took it to a Super Bowl party and it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This pizza is delicious. I've made it several times. I don't use fontina cheese however. I like to use store bought PESTO and olive oil as the base (very flavorful). I also recommend trying jarred sundried tomatoes (in olive oil & spices) instead of roma. And after baking for 10 minutes, I broil on high for a few minutes to make it bubbley. Tastes like the expensive brick oven pizza place, but at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
A unique, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This pizza is delicious! I used a trader joe's pizza dough, cooked it for 15 minutes @ 400degrees. Then I added the toppings as outlined in the recipe and baked for 15 minutes @ 450 degrees. Because the cheese still had not yet browned, I put it under the broiler for about 10 minutes until it was a nice golden color and bubbly. I will make this again for sure! Thanks Michelle for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was soooo good. I added Italian sausage meatballs. Yummy! I also used the leftover tomato marinade as a dipping sauce for Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 211-220 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States