Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added black pepper to the tomato marinade and let them marinade in the fridge for a couple hours. I used home-made crust--prebake for a few minutes, brush with marinade, and then top with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very good & fairly easy too...since I bought my pizza dough from Trader Joes--along with the fontina & mozzarella cheeses. I marinated the tomatoes a few hours longer. The first pizza was good, but, the second one I took the extra chopped garlic out of the marinate with a slotted spoon and sprinkled over top of pizza---thought the 2nd pizza was even yummier. My pizza'a took about 18-20 min. to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was REALLY good. I made it on Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site. The Fontina cheese was a little hard to find, (I found it with the gourmet cheeses in a wedge, not grated) but the combination of four cheeses with the tomatoes and fresh basil was really good. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
delicious! The tomatoes well marinated were the key. I would use more fresh basil next time than what's called for. I also had some italian sausage left over from day before's breakfast so added slices of it to this recipe (it's a great base to build from if you prefer a pizza with toppings). Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I'm a fan! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is very good and easy. Recently added some jalapeno chicken sausage and it was good. The only thing is the fresh tomatoes makes it watery so I use less tomatoes. It is still delicious. Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yep, it's that good! I made as described except I bought fresh whole wheat dough at Whole Foods and baked it for 20 minutes before proceeding with this recipe. I think it would be just fine without the fontina though... but don't skip out on the feta. YUM! Thanks for an awesome pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smileigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Tasty! Sustituted feta cheese for the Fontina (too expensive). Added Italian Sausage, pepperoni, etc to use up other ingredients on hand. It was just great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yummalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Flat tasting no exitement in this dish.Made it strictly by the recepie.Let me tell you this pizza does not come even close to the Italian version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States