Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Unbelievable! Myhusband said it tasted like Bertucci's. I subbed provolone for fontine. Next time I will sprinkle black pepper on tomatoes and try fontine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow! that was so delish, I can't imagine leaving out anything, you have to look for the cheese's & I'm glad I took the time, any subs and it won't be as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
One of the truely 5 star recipes on this site! Made individual pizzas using whole wheat tortillas. Baked tortillas alone for about 5 minutes until crisp then followed recipe directions. Also marinated tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I love Margherita pizza so I was anxious to try this. The marinated tomatoes were fabulous. I had a few left, plus the marinade, which I used the next day mixed with broccoli...yummy! I only used Mozzarella and shredded Parmesan (hence the 4 stars) but otherwise everything else was per your recipe. The smartest thing I did before I made it was to buy a pizza stone. What a difference that made in the crust! It was the best pizza I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I just made this recipe today and added a jar of marinated artichokes and it was really delicious, the marinated tomatoes make it extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I really liked this one. I like sliced tomatoes on my pizza. We made the crust. I like fresh crust. It was still fine without the Fontina Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe and it was very easy. Don't use to much of the tomato mix on the shells because it becomes overly wet. Also needed a little spicing up so used a pinch of hot pepper flakes....family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hmbldr1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I skipped the fontina. Tried another recipe with fontina recently and we didn't care for it. But otherwise I followed the recipe pretty closely and it was a big hit with my wife and daughter, and I thought it was pretty good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
One word... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUMMM!!!! Incredibly tasty as is, but I also experimented a bit as I had a few other things in my fridge to get rid of. I sauted some leftover spinach in a little olive oil and added that to the pizza when I added the tomatoes. I also brushed pesto on half of the crust while sticking to the olive oil marinade on the other half. My husband liked the pesto half even better, but it depends how strong you want the taste! I didn't have fontina cheese, and it was still delicious. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States