Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good! I hesitate to give 5 stars since I did alter it a bit depending on the ingredients I had on hand. However, I did follow the basics and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was just ok for us. I think the tomatoes just aren't really our taste. Look pretty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
WOW!!!! This was the most amazing pizza I've ever made. Didn't have Fontina, so I used Provolone instead. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was to die for! I made my own crust otherwise I folowed the recipe word for word. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love love love. We piled on the toppings and made it very thick... awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Unbelievable! We added some chopped green onion to the recipe and everything was out of this world. A new Family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband and I both love this pizza. I've ever used fontina because I haven't had it when I've wanted to make this, but it's still fantastic. Defiitely marinate the tomatoes, it makes it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
SOOOOOO GOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gozve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wow was this good!! I am not a red-sauce person, so I love Margherita pizzas because they not only are incredibly fresh tasting, but they also don't have the red sauce. The only things I changed were using homemade crust, fresh garlic (3 cloves, would do 2 next time) and I subbed fresh mozzarella slices for the shredded and shredded Italian for the Fontina. And unfortunately I forgot this recipe was for TWO pizzas and I was only making one, so I had double the cheese on it, which was delicious, but not necessary. Oops. I also didn't pre-bake the crust, which was fine, but it does take longer to bake...I think it was 20-30 minutes. SO good. Definitely a recipe I'll be filing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States