Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe. Followed recipe exactly and was yummy. Only change I would make next time...maybe put the fresh basil leaves under some of the cheese? Mine got dark...still tasted good just wasn't as pretty as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made small modifications; no fontina cheese and used spinach instead of basil....I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious! I made it as posted except I used a fresh pizza crust instead of pre-baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
YES! This is now my all time favorite pizza!!! First time I made it exactly to recipe and from then on I have made this using the fresh pizza dough from the bakery of our supermarket...and...5 stars each time! Thanks, Michelle, for submitting this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This pizza is simple and is excellent. I added pepperoni to one of the pizzas and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Followed the directions exactly (except for marinating the tomatoes a little longer than 15 minutes). Absolutely delicious pizza, much better than most restaurants or takeout. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good! I hesitate to give 5 stars since I did alter it a bit depending on the ingredients I had on hand. However, I did follow the basics and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was just ok for us. I think the tomatoes just aren't really our taste. Look pretty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
WOW!!!! This was the most amazing pizza I've ever made. Didn't have Fontina, so I used Provolone instead. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was to die for! I made my own crust otherwise I folowed the recipe word for word. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States