Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is the perfect blend of cheeses! Don't think I've had feta on pizza yet but it gave it a nice saltiness! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I've made this twice in a little over a week, and loved it both times. Once I used my own dough, and once a pre-made crust. It was somewhat better with my own dough--no surprise there. I didn't use fontina. This is easy to make, and such a fresh, juicy, cheesy, delicious pizza! I think it's going to become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
A knockout. I used all the cheeses and followed the recipe nearly exactly (added just a bit more fontina and mozzarella to my family's tastes) Delicious taste and the flavors mix very well. The only complaint I have is that when using pre-made pizza crust it tends to stick to whatever surface you prepare it onto, especially after you brush the tomato marinade onto it. I almost had a catastrophe when I tried to transfer it from the counter to the baking sheet! Just keep that in mind and prep the pizza on a baking sheet/stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Oh so good! I made this with Jay's signature pizza crust as well. You have to use the four cheeses listed; fontina is a must! The pizza was actually better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Loved this! Not quite my husbands thing, BUT, perfect for vegetable pizza lovers. It was very easy to make and had a lot of flavor...next time will use my wheat crust...but otherwise NOTHING to change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe and my kids did too. Following the advice of another review I used Jays signature pizza crust. I do recommend cooking the crust for five minutes before adding toppings and I also cooked my pizza a little longer, about 15 minutes instead of ten. My grocery store didn't have Fontina so I just substitued it. Can't wait to make this with fresh summer tomatoes! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome! My home smelled like a pizzaria! This dish can be dangerous because I have a feeling that I will be eating this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Just realized I forgot to rate this recipe! I used half the recipe for only one pizza and used 1 T. olive oil instead of 2 since the leftover gets thrown away! As many other reviewers, I didn't have any Fontina cheese but I did have the feta since we Love feta cheese. This pizza is perfect for summertime! Especially if you have a small garden that includes Roma tomatoes and fresh basil ;o) Also, I added two handfuls of fresh, wilted spinach. Can't hurt to add a few more nutrients to this flavorful pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this for our Saturday nite dinner- It was excellent. Followed the recipe to a wonderful and delicious pizza for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
to be honest with you, this is out of this world, i made my own crust, and turned out super super, my husband loved it, he got out of his chair and came and kissed my hand :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States