Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Fabulous! This was just delicious. My pantry isn't very fancy so I didn't use fontina/feta and roma tomatoes, I used cheddar/mozzarella/parmesan and reg big red tomatoes. Turned out just like I hoped it would. Reminds me of the Margherita pizza at Wolfgang Puck's. Used with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from this site and made one huge yummy 16" instead of two. Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I've been looking for a Margherita pizza recipe for a long time, and nothing even came close. Until now. My husband and I loved it! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iscope

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Globe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this in a pinch for my husband and father-in-law. We all LOVED it. My husband was actually upset when I sent some leftovers to my mom. One thing I like to do with the second crust is to use the included sauce packet, then top with the cheeses; chop the tomato mixture and finely shred the basil. Then you have two slighty different and delicious pizzas. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used this recipe as a simple base: I chopped Roma tomotoes and mixed with olive oil, salt, minced garlic, and pepper. Then chopped up one ball of fresh buffalo mozzarella per pizza crust (we used thin). Spread everything evenly over the crust and sprinkled with fresh basil leaves, then baked. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This has always been my very favorite pizza and this recipe is GREAT! I can get an upset stomach from too much garlic, so I substitute 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt for the 1/2 teaspoon sea salt and don't use the tablespoon of minced garlic - you still get plenty of flavor and no bad breath! I also use reduced fat feta cheese and don't use the fontina cheese to save a few calories and it still turns out absolutely wonderful - just like I have had at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is GREAT! I might try putting the fresh basil on in the last 5 minutes of cooking because it turns dark, but the taste is still there! Such a great pizza! I wouldn't change a thing in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was my first attempt at making pizza at home, and this recipe was just fabulous! I had never used Fontina cheese before, and it was excellent. This pizza was incredible, and I didn't change a thing. Even my boyfriend, who is really picky about pizza, said this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Yummy! This is so good. I use Boboli thin crust and added pepperoni to one pizza to please my family. I didn't want to spend the money on the different cheeses so I found a shredded mix of Italian cheeses at the store, then I did add the feta. This pizza is really good warmed up as a leftover also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
The flavor was fantastic and it was nice and gooey and cheesy. Just FYI- I froze the second pizza to make later, and it wound up being really watery when I baked it. Perhaps if I had thawed it before baking? At any rate, it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States