Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made this twice now and its very easy to make and delicious, I only use 2-3 roma tomatoes, any more was too much for me but with fresh basil, feta and mozzarella its very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Excellent! Followed the recipe exact, but added black olives & cooked it on the charcoal grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Y U M. We did make a few changes - used pesto, not olive oil and didn't marinate the tomato. Added cracked pepper to the pesto, a little less basil since there was already basil in the pesto, heirloom tomato (I find roma's have very little flavor) and fresh mozz cheese, not shredded. The biggest change? We used naan for the crust and it was FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is by far my new favorite pizza. It is so fresh and simple, yet with lots of flavor. Initially i thought that 4 tomatoes per pizza was too much, but you really need it because there is no sauce. I used Jay sign pizza crust and this makes a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Amazing flavor, I had some really good tomatoes from the garden center so used regular instead of plum, and I piled them on top of all the cheeses. I loved the Feta cheese adding such a nice richness to the other cheese. I didn't have Fontana but it was wonderful with the three. I made my own pizza crust and baked it directly on the grill. Will do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was excellent!! The recipe is perfect! I used tomato and basil flavored Feta cheese and it added just a tiny bit more flavor to this delicious pizza! I made garlic bread as a side to go with this pizza and before baking I dipped the bread in the leftover tomato marinate, the bread turned out fantastic! Definitely a meal I will continue to make, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Added some balsamic vinegar and a dash of red pepper flakes to the marinade and this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Absolutely YUMMY!!! We used other cheeses and it was just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
oh my gosh! This is the best pizza I have ever eaten. I recently got back from Italy and this beats any pizza I ever ate while visiting. I marinade the tomatoes in the garlic/olive oil mixture for maybe a half an hour. I also place the tomatoes on first to act as the base since their is no sauce. Another thing I used instead of the pre baked pizza crust is I found a french loaf roll in the dough section of the grocery store (i think pilsbury makes them). Using the french loaf dough made the pizza crust crispy and flakey. Really a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crested Butte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
More proof that simple is better! Even modified it was excellent. I didn't have fresh basil so sprinkled some dry on. Didn't have Fontina or Feta either, and just used mozzarella, Parmesan and some Montery Jack. Topped with fresh spinach. Super fresh tasting and very fragrant. Tomatoes from the garden probably help, great recipe to use those extra tomatoes in the summer! Don't be afraid to modify this one with what you have on hand. Now I just need a great crispy crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States