Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this last night and my husband loved it! It's such a great spin on pizza without all the tomatoe sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bad Windsheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is our go-to for homemade pizza. I love the mix of flavors - it is so simple yet delicious. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good. We made this with homemade whole wheat pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I had been craving a good Margherita for a while and when I came across this recipe, I HAD to make it. So glad I did! It really hit the spot! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
If I could rate this a ten, I would. I am kicking myself that it has taken me six months after saving this recipe to actually try it. It is amazing. I make A LOT of homemade pizza and this takes the cake. I followed the recipe to a T. Never again will I order this at my favorite restuarant, Kona, because this recipe is sooo much better!!! I cannot thank you enough. If you are like me, and make your own crusts, and do not prebake them, heat oven to 450 and bake for 15 minutes. Truly insane!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made this twice now and its very easy to make and delicious, I only use 2-3 roma tomatoes, any more was too much for me but with fresh basil, feta and mozzarella its very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Excellent! Followed the recipe exact, but added black olives & cooked it on the charcoal grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Y U M. We did make a few changes - used pesto, not olive oil and didn't marinate the tomato. Added cracked pepper to the pesto, a little less basil since there was already basil in the pesto, heirloom tomato (I find roma's have very little flavor) and fresh mozz cheese, not shredded. The biggest change? We used naan for the crust and it was FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is by far my new favorite pizza. It is so fresh and simple, yet with lots of flavor. Initially i thought that 4 tomatoes per pizza was too much, but you really need it because there is no sauce. I used Jay sign pizza crust and this makes a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Amazing flavor, I had some really good tomatoes from the garden center so used regular instead of plum, and I piled them on top of all the cheeses. I loved the Feta cheese adding such a nice richness to the other cheese. I didn't have Fontana but it was wonderful with the three. I made my own pizza crust and baked it directly on the grill. Will do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States