Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is so good. The marinated tomatoes with the garlic are wonderful. I have made this many times since I first found it here and I do sometimes cheat with the cheeses. We live in a small town and fontina is just not always available. It is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy1908
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Recently went to Crispers to eat and ordered their version of the margherita pizza. I loved it so much I decided to try this recipe and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy1908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent! Crispy, garlicy and wonderful. Fontina cheese costs a lot and I left it off for that reason. Followed recipe otherwise and it was great and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTWHEEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My family and I made this on whim this weekend and we were all very impressed with the result. It was delicious and so fresh! We used fresh cheeses and basil and the refridgerated pillsbury pizza dough. We didn't have any left overs! We will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was SO quick and easy to make!! And everybody LOVED it!! Even my husband who normally has to have meat in everything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Stick to the recipe! The Fontina cheese is expensive ($9.39 a lb.) in my neck of the woods but it's worth it and has a much different flavor and smoother texture than other cheeses. This is infinitely better than those pizzas that start with some variation of jarred white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Awesome!!!!!! So glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good stuff! Everyone liked it! But I added more Feta cheese because I like that cheese most :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Watch the salt on this. Pretty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States