Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Way too greasy and salty! I love grease and salt but this was overkill. If I ever make this again, I'll probably use less than 1/2 the recommended oil and no salt. What was weird was that the first slice right out of the oven was good but when I ate the 2nd slice it was logged with oil. Sorry, not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used thin whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Best pizza EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Tried this recipe today...for my fussy toddler who does not eat vegetables...This pizza turned out to be so good..that he ate his entire share...I only had parmesan and mozzrella cheese, but it still turned out to be a big HIT. I also, tweaked this recipe for 4 servings, but the measurements were just perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Truely awesome great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used this recipe primarily for the garlic sauce recipe, but I also loosely followed the recipe for the pizza. I only had five-cheese Italian blend cheese on hand and used that instead of the listed cheeses. I would give this recipe 5 stars just based on the olive oil sauce alone. It really makes a fantastic pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
thanks for the fantastic recipe! we have made it twice now using our own homemade crust. it's a nice change from our usual sausage/mushroom pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this was very good , I didbrown boboli about 4 minutes then rub with garlic and then brush with the marinate from tomatoes lightly. baked it about 15 minutes till bubbly. use some natural fresh mozzella and some shredded. definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Classic flavors that I love, but the addition of feta takes it to another level. This is great summer pizza when you have lots of basil and fresh tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kibbotson
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This pizza was one of the most delicious pizzas I have ever tasted, even better than any restaurant! It was so easy to make. I used fresh basil leaves and tomatoes from my garden, and it was to die for. As in other reviews, I only used enough of the oil to coat the crusts, and drained the excess oil from the tomatoes before putting them on the pizza. I made a slight change by using an italian cheese blend (8oz) as the base, then added tomatoes, then sprinkled with feta and parm. I plan on making this over and over again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kibbotson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States