Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is my favorite summer pizza, I used fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden and also fresh mozzarella cheese. I made the crust with Jay's Signature pizza crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was incredible. Used a Boboli crust and tomatoes from my garden. Also used a five-cheese blend that included mozarella and some other white cheeses (but not fontina and feta. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a very good pizza. I made the following changes. I did not use fontina cheese, I could not find it otherwise I would have tried it. I only put a very little bit of Olive Oil and it still seemed too oily. Overall the flavor was excellent, this will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This pizza rocks! I used King Arthur Flour's Garlic Grilling Bread and it's wonderful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is by far my favorite pizza...EVER! My husband and I both love this! I fix it at least a few times a month for us! I haven't changed this recipe a bit! It is so easy to make...takes no time, and it's great for our busy lives. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious! I used smoked fontina cheese slices and it gave the pizza a great flavor! Made for a party and got many complements. No need to add extra salt to tomato marinade. There is enough salt in pizza crust and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
WOW!! This was EXACTLY what I was looking for! I was a little worried because I used veggie cheese (a mozzarella/parm blend) instead of the mozzarella and fontina called for. And I used fat-free feta. I was willing to trade off some flavor for less fat & calories--but I didn't have to--it was FANTASTIC! Will make this again and again. Made it with homemade whole wheat pizza crust recipe from allrecipes.com. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Made on home made whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is great. I made it using 3 of the 4 cheeses as I didn't have any Fontina cheese. I use fresh sliced tomatoes on pizza often, but I never thought to marinate them before. I used a mini-strainer to drain away the excess oil/tomato juice and used all the little bits of garlic. The cheese combination is a nice blend, and it looks different than a mozzarella-only pizza. I'll be sure to try it with Fontina too in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States