Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
SOOOOOO GOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gozve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wow was this good!! I am not a red-sauce person, so I love Margherita pizzas because they not only are incredibly fresh tasting, but they also don't have the red sauce. The only things I changed were using homemade crust, fresh garlic (3 cloves, would do 2 next time) and I subbed fresh mozzarella slices for the shredded and shredded Italian for the Fontina. And unfortunately I forgot this recipe was for TWO pizzas and I was only making one, so I had double the cheese on it, which was delicious, but not necessary. Oops. I also didn't pre-bake the crust, which was fine, but it does take longer to bake...I think it was 20-30 minutes. SO good. Definitely a recipe I'll be filing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So good and yummy! Easy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious! Made exactly as stated. Expensive...unless you have most of the ingredients on hand. Can't wait until summer to use fresh tomatoes and basil! Baked for 12-13 minutes on a Boboli thin crust. Next time when I slice the tomatoes I will drain them on a paper towel for 5 minutes before adding marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Super delicious!!! We didnt have pre baked crust so we baked up a pillsbury crust ahead of time. Only baked for 8 min. Also didnt have fontina cheese. Otherwise followed directions to a T!! I will be making this again and again!!! Both my husband and i absolutely loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love this Pizza it is Sooo Good! I tweaked it a little. I used a package of pizza dough and added rosemary, garlic and sea salt to the dough. My family including my 2 year old who is so finicky these days loved it. Make two because one won't be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Oh my! Wonderful and SO easy to make. This is my 1st ever homemade pizza and I am very pleased with this recipe. Followed directions & ingredients exactly, only I used fresh garlic. My husband loved this pizza! Thanks!!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
absolutely awesome! i didnt cut up all 8 tomatoes..about 6 was enough to where i had some on top of the tomatoes..i've never had fontina before but its really good..love love love all the other cheese..but i love cheese lol...this was truly one of the BEST pizzas i've ever had...i would chose this over a sauced pizza if its home made! i think next i'll try making a dough from this site and add it with this!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Maybe this just isn't for my taste buds but I wasn't crazy about it. I ate it but didn't go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was excellent! I liked the combination of cheeses. Don't even think about not using the feta. It doesn't melt & it adds great flavor. Be careful not to use too much garlic in the marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 121-130 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States