Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
made the crust from scratch, didnt use fontina, and didnt have fresh basil but made it anyways and LOVED it. Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I find Margherita pizzas to be kind of blah, but not this one! It’s a perfect blend of flavors and the Feta cheese gives it an amazing flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I've been making a standard margherita pizza for several years, but this definitely takes it up a notch. The only change I made was to leave off the fontina, didn't have any, and increase the mozarella. I used this with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site. I made two large pizzas for my family of 4 and we devoured both of them. WHEN I make this again, I would use fresh mozarella because I think it has much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe. Followed recipe exactly and was yummy. Only change I would make next time...maybe put the fresh basil leaves under some of the cheese? Mine got dark...still tasted good just wasn't as pretty as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made small modifications; no fontina cheese and used spinach instead of basil....I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious! I made it as posted except I used a fresh pizza crust instead of pre-baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
YES! This is now my all time favorite pizza!!! First time I made it exactly to recipe and from then on I have made this using the fresh pizza dough from the bakery of our supermarket...and...5 stars each time! Thanks, Michelle, for submitting this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This pizza is simple and is excellent. I added pepperoni to one of the pizzas and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Followed the directions exactly (except for marinating the tomatoes a little longer than 15 minutes). Absolutely delicious pizza, much better than most restaurants or takeout. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States