Four Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
too heavy and dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was delish! Easy to follow and didn't take too long to make. Most likely my new signature for Mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saba Idriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I'm going to go ahead and admit that I used this recipe pretty much as a base. I altered it quite a bit, so maybe this rating won't be fair, but that being said...I LOVED it! We all did here. I'd never had that Muenster cheese before (never even heard of it) and I could only find it in slices, but I found that that made the mac suuuuuuuper cheesy, and the taste was SUPERB. I omitted the eggs (just didn't seem right) and the Velveeta (don't like the taste of it) and used two cups of half-and-half. Next time, I will use even more half-and-half though because it still just wasn't quite creamy enough. So basically, I just poured the noodles in some regular boiling water for 8 minutes, mixed in a stick of melted butter in that, mixed up a cup of each of the cheeses (half the package of the sliced Muenster) with 2 cups of half-and-half, poured that over the mac in a greased dish, topped that with half of cup of the rest of the cheeses and the rest of the Muenster slices and baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes. Needed more half-and-half but next time it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was a really really good recipe. The only change I made was I used low fat milk instead of 1/2 and 1/2 and I cut down on the butter a little and used a combination of swiss, cheddar, fresh parmesan, mozzarella and Velveeta. Loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We loved this. I did make a few changes, but kept the process the same. I skipped the eggs. I've used them before and didn't quite like the texture. I did like that this recipe doesn't make a roux (I like mine cheesey and not too creamy) Also skipped the cheese food and salt. Used heavy cream. Used cheddar, monterey jack, havarti and applewood smoked gruyere. Also threw some bread crumbs on top, but prepared it otherwise the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Thought this recipe was great BUT I also made some changes I added some liquid smoke and some pepper jack cheese too spice it up and when it was almost done I added panko bread crumbs and then some liquid butter on top to give it some crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My family loves this mac and cheese.. It is now a required dish for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Departed just a bit from the posted recipe. Half sharp cheddar, half Monterrey jack, kept the processed cheese "food," though (it does make for a nice mac). Added a pinch of cayenne, used white pepper, and added a healthy sprinkle of Parmesan over the top. Oh ... and San Giorgio pasta, FYI. Got rave reviews at a late-summer family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I tried this before and loved it. I've been thinking about it for a long while and definitely going to make it again this evening. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It overflowed in my oven, but that's not the recipe's fault. Other than that it was super creamy and cheesy. You can never go wrong with those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States