Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I know this may sound weird, but I've never been a fan of rich/super creamy macaroni and cheese. This recipe is exactly what I had been looking for! I made it for my boyfriend and we both thought it was great. I can understand how some people may find it a bit dry, but that's a big part of why I enjoyed it so much. I'll definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. The tomatoes and feta add a wonderful flavor to this macaroni dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Excellent dish! I made the following changes: used only one 14.5 oz can of tomatoes, and didn't use italian seasoning (just oregano and basil). I also didn't put the tomatoes in a separate bowl first as the recipe called for...I just added them into the casserole dish and mixed in after the first batch of cheeses. A great twist on regular mac-n-cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
It was a little dry, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Not too bad....I would add more shredded cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I made this and with a few changes it was awesome. I omitted tomatoes and added 1 tin of tomato paste. I just used basil, salt, pepper and nutmeg for seasonings. I added 1.5 cups mozerella 1.5 of cheddar and 1/2 of parmesian. Kids gobbled it up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is very good. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nabua, Camarines Sur, Philippines
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
It was good but it wasn't as creamy as I had hoped for. The tomatoes added a great flavor. I'll proabaly look around for other recipes but might try this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I thought the recipe was pretty good, although I made a few changes. I added 1 cup of cream (half and half) into the macaroni and melted cheese (it made it creamier than I believe it would have been otherwise) I also added 1 tbsp of butter in with the pasta. I took another reviewers advice, and put the tomato mixture as a layer in between 2 layers of the pasta (I only had 1/2 a can of tomatoes on hand, so I cut up 2 fresh tomatoes to compensate and it turned out well). I used a little less than 1 tsp of each spice, but next time I'll cut out the italian seasoning all together--I didn't like the blend of rosemary and some of the other flavours with the dish. I added 1/4 cup of feta in with the tomato mixture as well. On top, I sprinkled a bit more of each cheese, then topped with bread crumbs and baked (uncovered) for 25 minutes. Aside from the italian seasoning, it came out really well. I will make it again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I do it twice in one week. that gives me liberty to rate it twice, you think? Even more so, because my two-year old and I ate the rest of the leftovers and my husband pouted!! So, I had to make another batch of this yummy dish. I measured my spices this go-round. and used between 1/2 and 3/4 of a teaspoon of the basil and oregano, the full teaspoon of the Italian seasoning and it couldn't have been better. More fetta, less parm. And used two small fresh tomatoes again and layered them in between the macaroni and the layer of cheese on top. I found the first go round that if I mixed the tomatoes in, the macaroni wasn't as gooey/cheesy; it tended to seperate. so, the layering worked PERFECT. Try it! You Won't Be Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States