Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was a hit at a Thanksgiving get together! I changed the recipe only a little, I used all the listed cheeses but also a colby jack mixture, and about a cup of half & half in the mixture to make it creamier. I will definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This recipe was very good! I used Penne because I had no macaroni on hand and subbed shredded Swiss for the Mozzarella which I also didn't have. On the advice of other reviewers, I used two 14.5 oz cans of diced tomatoes with the juice and also a little butter. It wasn't dry at all. Very cheesy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Best mac 'n cheese we've ever made. I layered the pasta then 1 can diced tomatoes like other reviewers suggested, topped with the rest of the cheese, then sprinkled the top with some crushed cheese-it crackers. Added a nice texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Mmmm, love how filling this dish is. And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It was way too overpowering with all the cheese and it just wasn't creamy. I did like the addition of the spices and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This turned out to be great! I added ground beef, a little milk, breadcrumbs and more cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Use radiator pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I did change it a little, just because of what I had on hand. I mixed some Spicy Spaghetti seasoning and a teaspoon of sugar in with a can of diced Italian tomatoes and used shakable parmesan cheese along with colby-jack and it was so delicious and simple. Our new favorite comfort dinner! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is an easy dish to throw together quickly, with ingredients I usually have on hand. I liked the addition of tomatoes, Italian seasoning and feta to give this a little more grown up tasting mac and cheese. It is definitely on the dry side, since there is not a roux base in which to melt the cheese in, and I usually prefer a creamier mac and cheese, but this sounded good today. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
It was good. But to make it more flavourful I added basil pesto. The Italian seasoning didn't do enough for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States