Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe was so good and easy to make. A nice change from the heavy macaroni that most of us are used to eating. Very light and fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this tonite for dinner and changed a couple of things. I wanted to make this a complete meal so I browned 2-3 lbs of ground beef and drained, then sauteed some sweet onion and garlic in olive oil and added diced tomatoes along with the seasonings to the garlic onion mixture and heated that thru. I added the cheese to the hot pasta but also added an 8oz brick of soften cream cheese to combat dryness and make it richer. Paired this dish with an arugula salad and dijon vinegarette, crusty bread and this was one awesome meal!!! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I make this all the time; it makes a lot and I just freeze it in individual meals for when I don't have time to cook. I use fresh herbs when I can and canned diced tomatoes. If you do use fresh herbs, though, make sure all your ingredients are ready to go by the time the pasta's cooked, for the cheese won't melt properly unless it's mixed in immediately. It's not a very healthy meal, but probably better than boxed mac 'n cheese, and tastes _much_ better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was definitely not as good as I wanted it to be. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Loved this casserole. Only changes I made, 2-1/2 cups mac and because we love feta cheese, I used at least 1/2 cup. I am now printing this off for friends who tried it last night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
In my opinion it needed more cheese, but I didn't put the feta cheese in, we didn't have any at the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good everyone enjoyed QUICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent! Even tho i was expecting a creamy Macaroni dish, this was not a disappointment. The spices make the dish delicious- I wanted a little kick so I added some cayenne pepper and cumin. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
A number of reviewers said this recipe was to dry. One of the reviewers added more cheese and cream to make this recipe creamy, so I modified it in a similar way. I mixed 1.5 cups of cheddar cheese, 1.5 cups of mozzarella cheese, 1/2 cup of parmasean cheese, and 1/2 cup of feta cheese, and 1/2 cup of milk INTO the macaroni. I didn't use the italian spice (but did do 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper). I don't think putting the tomato mix in the middle instead of mixing it in is a good idea. On the top, I added 1/2 cup cheddar cheese, 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, 1/4 cup parmasean cheese and 1/8 feta cheese. In the end, it was creamy. There was to much feta, would definitley decrease amount (maybe 1/8-1/4 in the macaroni mix). I would increase the milk to 3/4 cups. My kids didn't like tomatoes in their M&C, but husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
really delish! everybody in the fam loved it, including my sweetheart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States