Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipes halves very well. I, too, added a little more cheese than what it called for. It was very tasty- not exactly what you think of when you think of "mac and cheese" but, very good. I served mine ata pot luck as well, and it was totally gone before I even got there! The kids like it, but it doesn't have that "chef boyardee" taste at all! adults will also enjoy it because it is made with real cheese. I was skeptical at first because there really isn't any "sauce" that you mix with the pasta, but rather its just melted cheese, it actually was very good and the addition of the tomatoes and seasoning makes it great! and adds some color as well. I also used the "corkscrew" style pasta noodles instead of elbow macaroni to make it more "Adult" and it was very pretty. I love this and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
There were only 2 of us here to eat this but it was gone by the following morning. We're cheese-freaks so this was a big hit. The only thing that takes any time with this recipe is shredding all the cheese, but if you have a food processor you're golden. I'll be making this for potlucks in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was delicious! I didn't have feta, so I used provolone cheese instead. To give it more color, I diced up green peppers. It was beautiful and was gone in 10 min. into our party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is simply the BEST mac and cheese recipe I've ever used! Simple, delicious, NO leftovers! Thanks, it's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight and all of my roommates loved it. I went to go back and get more, but it was all gone! Very quick and easy to make. The different cheeses and spices add flavor to this yummy dish. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Great Recipe! I added more cheese than the recipe called for and it worked out well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I'm not really a cook and I fixed this one night for diner and now it's being request for Christmas side dish, wonderful recipe. I love you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I took this to a potluck, and the dish was clean. However, I thought it was a little bit dry. I may try adding just a touch of milk, or perhaps adding some processed cheese to make it a little creamier. Otherwise, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was a last minute recipe for me and it came out great. My 19 month daughter loved it and it can be hard to find things that Toddlers like. I am going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Loved this macaroni. Cheeses were a little different, and I thought the tomatoes and oregano were a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States