Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Pretty tasty recipe. My pre-teens gobbled this down. A bit reminiscent of Macaroni Grill with the addition of tomatoes and Italian spices. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Great Recipe! I added more cheese than the recipe called for and it worked out well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I'm not really a cook and I fixed this one night for diner and now it's being request for Christmas side dish, wonderful recipe. I love you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was very easy to put together and extremely tasty! I added some chopped caulifower in the last minute of cooking the pasta, and 1/4 cup chopped onion, 2 cloves of minced garlic to the chopped tomatoes. This is definitey going on our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight and all of my roommates loved it. I went to go back and get more, but it was all gone! Very quick and easy to make. The different cheeses and spices add flavor to this yummy dish. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipes halves very well. I, too, added a little more cheese than what it called for. It was very tasty- not exactly what you think of when you think of "mac and cheese" but, very good. I served mine ata pot luck as well, and it was totally gone before I even got there! The kids like it, but it doesn't have that "chef boyardee" taste at all! adults will also enjoy it because it is made with real cheese. I was skeptical at first because there really isn't any "sauce" that you mix with the pasta, but rather its just melted cheese, it actually was very good and the addition of the tomatoes and seasoning makes it great! and adds some color as well. I also used the "corkscrew" style pasta noodles instead of elbow macaroni to make it more "Adult" and it was very pretty. I love this and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fujiko
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I found the ingredients really didn't mesh well in the final product. The macaroni was too slippery to stick to anything and the cheese was really thick. If I make this again I think I will use part tomato paste or part condensed tomato soup instead of all tomatoes, and maybe use something similar to breadcrumbs or crackers in the topping. Edited to note that this dish reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
A wonderful change to traditional macaroni. My family loved it, and it was very, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was delicious! I didn't have feta, so I used provolone cheese instead. To give it more color, I diced up green peppers. It was beautiful and was gone in 10 min. into our party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
There were only 2 of us here to eat this but it was gone by the following morning. We're cheese-freaks so this was a big hit. The only thing that takes any time with this recipe is shredding all the cheese, but if you have a food processor you're golden. I'll be making this for potlucks in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States