Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I didn't care for this dish at all although my kids surprisingly liked it. I thought it was dry - didn't enjoy the tomatoes thrown in with the mac-n-cheese. Definitely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Delicious! Somehow three of us managed to eat the whole thing in one sitting (awful, but so worth it)! Omitted the tomatoes and feta and added peas due to personal taste. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This casserole is FABULOUS! I used diced tomatoes and didn't have feta cheese (added more of the other kinds) but it was really really yummy. The kids loved it, my husband loved it. Very easy to make compared to any other kind of macaroni and cheese I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I really did not care for this. It was dry and I didn't like the way the ingredients tasted together. I followed the recipe exactly and I definitely should have used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I brought this to a potluck so that my vegetarian guest would have something to eat. It was a big hit even among the meat eaters! When asked for the recipe I just direct everyone to "allrecipes.com!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was pretty good. I added cubed chicken and 2 tbsp of butter to make the cheese creamier. My family ate it with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very good, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ada christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I would have given this just a three stars but then I felt it may not be fair since I did make some changes. I didn't have a can of crushed tomatoes so I just put some fresh ones through the food processor with the spices. I also used more feta cheese and less hard, a good move in my opinion. Since there were a lot of complaints of dryness, I drizzled some milk over the casserole before baking. Not recommended - it made it a tad soggy. All in all, this dish wasn't bad, but it wasn't terribly exciting either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipie was so cheesy and tasted wonderful! I made it as part of my Christmas dinner and it was a hit. My hubby loves feta and has requested it for dinners since Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Absolutely amazing, a true keeper! THe first time I made this my husband had 4 servings, no kidding! I do add more cheese & seasonings based on our personal preference & layered the pasta & the tomato mixture as other reviews did. It makes great leftovers too! My husband & I can't get enough of this dish! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Pollak06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States