Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The only reason I'm giving this a 4 star rating is because I've had better. But this was very good. After I got it assembled I was really concerned about the lack of liquid, so I added about a fourth cup of water (didn't have milk on hand), and it turned out very good. Much better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was tasty. Good comfort food. I added more cheese, as follows - 1 cup cheddar, 1.5 cups mozz, 1/2 cup parm, 1/2 cup feta into the pasta. I also added a splash of cream, which made it a bit creamier. Before baking in the oven, I sprinked 1/2 cup cheddar, 1/2 cup mozz, 1/2 cup parm, and 1/2 cup feta. I did the tomato/herb mixture as directed and thought it was great. I personally believe the feta adds a lot of great, special flavor to this. I will make this again, and will probably experiment with more cheese and/or more cream to see if I can make this a little bit creamier next time around. **Edit** I made this a second time and added a pad of butter and a few TBS of cream to the cheese mixture. Also, I increased the cheese to the follow amounts: 1.5 cup cheddar, 1.5 cup mozzarella, 1/2 cup parm, 3/4 cup feta mixed into the pasta AND 1/2 cup of each type of cheese sprinkled on top. These additions made for an awesomely creamy texture, and we LOVED it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was pretty good, although I thought it was a little dry. I would make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is my go-to mac'n'cheese recipe. I always have all the ingredients on hand and even if I'm missing one, it's so easy to find a new variation that's just as delicious! I use a can of Italian diced tomatoes (drained) and I mix everything in a 9"x13" baking dish to make this a one-dish recipe. For a richer flavor, I will use a can of tomato paste with the above seasonings plus fresh basil and thyme. To top it all off, I dust the top with bread crumbs. So tasty and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is a keeper for sure! It is so easy to customize to your tastes. I added an extra cup each of cheddar and mozarella, put the tomato mix on top like another reviewer suggested and also added half a jar of traditional spaghetti sauce as it looked like it would be too dry. It turned out AWESOME! It did take more like 40 minutes of bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
excellent! i did add four cups of shredded cheese and about half the parmesan. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Captain Lolo
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Awesome dish! Loved it! The only things I changed was that I used diced tomatoes instead of whole and I used a mixed Italian cheese blend with Parmesan, Provolone, and Mozzarella. Turned out moist and delicious even my picky son enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Not bad, it was easy to make and my husband really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is very good, the only thing different I do is add a little extra feta on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
this recipe turned out pretty well, some reviews said it turned out dry so i mixed several ounces of sour cream in with the pasta and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States