Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was good, easy to make and it was a nice alternative to the same old macaroni recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
too dry and i added sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. The taste was quite good but I felt it to was too dry. I am not sure if I did something wrong, I did follow the recipe to the letter. There was no actual sauce with the noodles. Again, good taste but it needs some moisture...still trying to figure out what to add to get it without ruining the integrity of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a great dish. As others have stated, my kids went for thirds and fourth servings. But don't be fooled if you are looking for a home made Macaroni and Cheese. This is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was ok. Nothing spectacular. I used extra cheese and instead of mixing in the whole peeled tomatoes, I topped the macaroni and cheese mixture with 28 oz. diced tomatoes with liquid. It wasn't dry this way but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This turned out great! A lot of people commented about it not being creamy, but its not supposed to be- this isn't Kraft. I thinks its perfect just the way it is, although I might add frozen spinach next time for a little more health value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
VERY good. It was my first baked macaroni! Used gemelli because I had no mac, and stewed tomatoes. Had to add some sour cream to make it a bit more creamy, and added bread crumbs on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
A lot of cheese for something thats ok. Quick and easy and the family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This recipe was great! However, I added one change: I mixed 3/4 cup of Italian style bread crumbs and 1 tbsp. of melted margarine with a fork and sprinkled it on top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleMel91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I make this all the time my family loves it and it is so easy on the pocket. only thing different is I double the recpie add 1 whole chicken remove bones and makes 2 - 9 x 13 pans = 1/2 chicken per pan. NOTE: I cook the chicken the night before let cool remove the skin & bones add to casserole bake and enjoy my family there is never any leftovers. serve with Garlic bread it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States