Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was definitely not as good as I wanted it to be. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Loved this casserole. Only changes I made, 2-1/2 cups mac and because we love feta cheese, I used at least 1/2 cup. I am now printing this off for friends who tried it last night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
In my opinion it needed more cheese, but I didn't put the feta cheese in, we didn't have any at the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good everyone enjoyed QUICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent! Even tho i was expecting a creamy Macaroni dish, this was not a disappointment. The spices make the dish delicious- I wanted a little kick so I added some cayenne pepper and cumin. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
A number of reviewers said this recipe was to dry. One of the reviewers added more cheese and cream to make this recipe creamy, so I modified it in a similar way. I mixed 1.5 cups of cheddar cheese, 1.5 cups of mozzarella cheese, 1/2 cup of parmasean cheese, and 1/2 cup of feta cheese, and 1/2 cup of milk INTO the macaroni. I didn't use the italian spice (but did do 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper). I don't think putting the tomato mix in the middle instead of mixing it in is a good idea. On the top, I added 1/2 cup cheddar cheese, 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, 1/4 cup parmasean cheese and 1/8 feta cheese. In the end, it was creamy. There was to much feta, would definitley decrease amount (maybe 1/8-1/4 in the macaroni mix). I would increase the milk to 3/4 cups. My kids didn't like tomatoes in their M&C, but husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
really delish! everybody in the fam loved it, including my sweetheart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppermintkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was good, easy to make and it was a nice alternative to the same old macaroni recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
too dry and i added sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. The taste was quite good but I felt it to was too dry. I am not sure if I did something wrong, I did follow the recipe to the letter. There was no actual sauce with the noodles. Again, good taste but it needs some moisture...still trying to figure out what to add to get it without ruining the integrity of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States