Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
very easy and tasty. Needs to be in the oven longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHfromNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I really enjoyed the different cheeses in here, and the fact none of that awful "processed cheese food" was needed. I do think, however, that there is a bit too much cheese, and thus a little too much grease. I think next time I make this, I'll use a full box of macaroni, add about the same amount of cheese (maybe a few fingerfulls more), and then use about 1 and a half cups of milk and an egg (and of course a larger pan!) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Paula Vaughan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My whole family loved this, even my 7 year old grandson, who is a major mac and cheese expert. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and remember (always key ... can't alwaysw get to all recipes for a forgotten recipe). I followed the suggestion of others and used a combined 1 cup of egg and milk. Also, I only had mixed shredded cheese, mozzarella and kraft cheese on hand so I used that. It came wonderfully cheesy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This has to be some of the best macaroni and cheese I have ever had. That said, there were a few issues with the recipe. I don't think the issue was the amount of milk. I think it was the amount of macaroni. I used a full 8 oz box, which should be closer to what you would need for the 9 servings the recipe states it makes. I also used fat free half and half simply because it was in my fridge and I needed to get rid of it. When the casserole came out of the oven it was a still runny, but withing 10 minutes of sitting it was a perfect consestency. I also added a little garlic powder and paprika for flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Gooey, delicious and really easy! I reduced the milk as others suggested and added one clove crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I personally like a cripsy cheese action with my mac and cheese so I added some butter pats to the bottom of dish before adding cheeses. It was a hit. Others liked it that way too. Who would of known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Something about this recipe isn't right ... I baked for about 22 minutes and it was extremely runny. I don't think an entire cup of milk is needed; Next time I'd use only 1/4 to 1/2 a cup if any at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
this recipe is great! it was so easy to make, i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States