Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Loved it! I must have tried a dozen mac and cheese recipes, but will make this from now on. I took the advice of others and added a teaspoon of garlic salt; also, I used 2 eggs because I like a firmer mac and cheese casserole. I used a whole 8 oz. package of macaroni and it was perfect. Maybe there was a typo error, and the writer meant to use 8 ounces of macaroni (1/2 of a 1 pound package.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very easy and delicious. Might add extra seasoning next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I love this recipe. I used it for my son's birthday party and it was very easy to prepare and serve. I also increased the amount of pasta and combined the egg and milk. I also used a blended pizza cheese mix in place of the provolone cheese to help add a saltier taste to the dish. Would recommend to anyone who loves mac and cheese but hates to make it homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
So So yummy!!!!!!!!! I added more cheese bc I love cheese, but if I hadnt of, it wouldve still been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This macaroni and cheese was average. I took the previous advice about decreasing the amount of milk in the recipe, so it ended up baking perfectly. I thought it could have used more seasoning, but it was fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I found this recipe to be a miracle! It's easy to make and tastes great. I added a layer of Parmesan on top About 5 minutes before pulling it out of the oven. This worked well and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My family loved this recipe! I baked it for 20 minutes, then stirred it up, added a little more cheese to the top, and baked it for about 5 more minutes. Next time I will combine the milk and egg as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
My whole family loved this. I made this recipe with a whole box (16 oz) of cork screw pasta and it was a rousing success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I love this recipe. Very good. I really use whatever cheeses I have on hand for this recipe. I always use evaporated milk instead of half and half that is indicated in the recipe. Just because that is what I have in my pantry. Family really likes this macaroni recipe. I have made it several times now. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE5474

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
The taste of this recipe is good. But I agree something isn't quite right with the recipe. I followed other reviewers advice and added the whole box of macaroni. But I didn't change anything else. Yes it was very cheesy however the macaroni was almost crunchy. I will try this again and maybe make it the way it is originally written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States