Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I did not alter a thing, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
If you like the kind of macaroni and cheese where your fork stands up, you will love this easy recipe!! It was wonderful!! Thanks, will use again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I got sick after I ate this. It started out good, but after a couple bites....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was pretty good. I would give it a 3 star, but my husband who "doesn't usually like this kind of thing" thought it was "actually pretty good". I used a little more pasta and mozz. cheese instead of the colby-montery-jack. I also threw some onion powder in the milk-egg mix before I poured it on. The different cheeses gave it a pretty good flavor. However, I will probably mix them all together next time and mix part way through cooking to spread the stronger flavors throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a good Mac N Cheese Recipe. I have tried to find several recipes and this one was a hit. However, I made a few changes. I doubled the recipe (I used the whole box of elbow macaroni - i think whomever posted this recipe meant to use 8 oz of a 1 lb box of elbow macaroni). I used the suggestion of beating the egg(s) and putting it in the measuring cup and then added the milk. Also, after it cooked for 17 minutes, I stirred the entire dish to mix the cheeses, added a little garic salt, and a few plain bread crumbs (making sure to mix it well). I added another cup of cheddar cheese on the top and cooked for another 5 minutes. It was very cheesey! Wasn't bad but the recipe needs some tweaking. If you plan to double it...make sure you add just a bit of additional cheese to each layer, and use 2 eggs and more milk. Overall, the kids loved it as part of their Thanksgiving meal. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made this with shredded sharp cheddar only (only cheese I had on hand) and it was great! I don't like creamy and this wasn't... just perfectly cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was a HUGE hit when I made it. I used penne pasta, too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah D.
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I really like this one! So did my husband. Better than from a box and SO easy. Followed recipe and I followed the advice of others and added a little garlic salt to the top (about a tsp). Also put a beaten egg into the 1 cup measuring cup and added milk to fill that ~ wasn't too soupy. Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing. **Update: I've made this like 20 times now for parties/get togethers. It is a hit! Everyone loves it. Goes well with just about anything, but especially cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is probably a 4 and 1/2 star recipe. Did not have the colby/jack cheese, so just saved a little of the others for the last layer. Used about 6 oz of rigatoni pasta. This is not a creamy dish, but very cheesy. Also used a blend of cheddar & american cheese. Also used 1 beaten egg in a measuring cup with milk added to make 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Yum! This was sooo good! Only thing I did was add some garlic salt to the beaten egg, which I mixed with the milk and poured over the top. Definitely a make-again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States