Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I followed the directions for this exactly, except I added hot dogs. I baked it for 25 minutes, and the cheese was bubbly and browning, but when I had let it cool for 10 minutes and went to serve, it was still VERY milky. I had to bake it for almost another 45 minutes until it was not liquid. I don't think it would have had much flavor without the hot dogs. If I make it again, I will bake it for much longer than 25 minutes. (directions said only 20 was needed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickyCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This was the best mac and cheese I've ever had. I took it to a family party and everyone ate it all. My 1 year old even ate it and he is picky. I think I'll double it next time so there will be left overs. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was fantastic! As suggested by others I combined the egg and milk together to measure 1 Cup. I also put a layer of Italian-Seasoned Bread Crumbs over the top for added flavor and texture. I used 8oz of macaroni (half a 1 pound box). Aside from the mozzarella I shredded all the cheeses myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin S.
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was my first attempt at making Home Made Mac and cheese, and I only gave it 2 stars because my two year old liked it. I guess it wasn't the kind of Mac and Cheese I was looking for. It was not creamy, it was a little on the dry side and super cheesy. My Husband told me not to make it again. I felt sick to my stomach after I ate it. Perhaps I did something wrong? I will definatly keep looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I followed the suggestions as well (added 1 teaspoon garlic powder to the milk, used two eggs...) I also added some chopped scallions to the cheese. My family devoured this! Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was my first homemade mac and cheese and it was soooo good. All I had on hand were cheddar and mozzeralla, and I added fresh cracked pepper to each layer. This was the best mac and cheese I've ever had. Thank you for the new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was my first try at making homemade Mac-N-Cheese & I was not impressed. It turned out bland & a bit dry. I mixed all the cheeses together & added an extra egg, but that should not make much of a difference in the taste. It definately needs some added spice. I doubt I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Loved it!! It was awesome and quick. I just made this mac and cheese for my family for tomorrow! One suggestion, use more egg, it helps to bond the cheese together and also use butter to break up the macaroni when you are straining it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I liked the option of switching out cheeses, easy to make. It is much better to serve the day-of: we tried to make it ahead of time and it really loses it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhslack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe was awesome! I followed the advice of others and added less milk and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States