Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I make it for every holiday dinner or potluck and it's always totally eaten up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYSMILEZ
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
i doubled my recipe bc i was making it for a bbq/party. too rich IMO, and not creamy enough. def needs to be served warm, otherwise just tastes like cold fat. it's good because it's carbs drenched in cheese but, ehh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is the easiest and best macaroni and cheese dish I have ever baked. I also used less milk as did another reviewer using 1 egg, beating it and then addig mlk to the egg mixture to equal 1 cup. I have given this to many of my friends who also raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was yummy. I'd like to have the recipe to fit a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I served this tonight for me and my two roommates and we thought it was very good! Not too creamy, the cheese tasted amazing and not runny at all. Our only complaint was that for some reason, it came out not very hot. I did it in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes, but it came out only lukewarm, so that was a bit of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good but not quite the taste I was looking for in a Macaroni & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I liked it, but my son wasn't crazy about it. Go figure; my 8 year old prefers the stuff out of the box. Anyway, easy to follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was fantastic. i decided to go with pepper jack instead of provolone and it was a hit. the pepper jack gave it a little bit more flavor. also, i LOVE how easily it came out of the dish. makes life SO much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and did not enjoy the results at all. I guess I am used to a creamy macaroni and cheese. This was very rich because of all the cheeses, but the sauce was weird. I will definitely go back to making a roux from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States