Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I changed nothing and it was super tasty as it was. I even made a small batch with gluten-free noodles for a friend and she loved it too! Lots of compliments, super gooey and yummy. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have used this recipe several times and it is one of my favorites on this website. It is super easy and makes very cheesy, delicious mac & cheese. I used the suggestion of other reviewers and mixed the milk and egg before adding it on top of the mac & cheese. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I got this exact recipe from Pattie LaBelle's cookbook. However, to make it taste creamy & be truly great do the following. Reduce the eggs to one or completely omit. (I omit) Increase the half and half to 2 cups. Increase the butter by 2 tsp. Greatly increase the salt & pepper: 1.5tsp for the salt & .75 to 1 tsp for the pepper (depending on taste). Reduce cooking time to 5 - 10 minutes. Broil for 1 minute to get the cheese on top to brown. I know that is a lot of modifications but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
no flavor....very expensive with all that cheese...if I ever make it again I will add spices of some kind and possibly a sharper flavored cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was divine! It was loved by all. I doubled the recipe, used carnation evaporated milk instead of regular milk and mixed the egg and milk together. Made it last week for a dinner dish, making it again tonight to take to a potluck bible study. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent, This was a big hit at our tailgate party, everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by badgerrn
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Macaroni & cheese is my daughter's favorite food. We were searching for the best recipe for her to make for 4-H Foods Revue. This recipe won hands down in our family & earned her a blue ribbon. Thank you Susan G. for posting & for your friend sharing with you. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This turned out tasting strange. There was far too much cheese in it for us. The egg on top also made it taste strange. This would be a good recipe if the amount of cheese was reduced by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
FABULOUS!! I fixed this for Thanksgiving yesterday. It was the perfect baked yet creamy sensation to suit all of my 50+ family members crowded around our table. I doubled the recipe and baked it in 9 x 13 stoneware dish. It was perfect! Several of our family members dubbed me the family maraconi maker from here on. Thanks Susan G.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States