Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I changed nothing and it was super tasty as it was. I even made a small batch with gluten-free noodles for a friend and she loved it too! Lots of compliments, super gooey and yummy. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have used this recipe several times and it is one of my favorites on this website. It is super easy and makes very cheesy, delicious mac & cheese. I used the suggestion of other reviewers and mixed the milk and egg before adding it on top of the mac & cheese. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I got this exact recipe from Pattie LaBelle's cookbook. However, to make it taste creamy & be truly great do the following. Reduce the eggs to one or completely omit. (I omit) Increase the half and half to 2 cups. Increase the butter by 2 tsp. Greatly increase the salt & pepper: 1.5tsp for the salt & .75 to 1 tsp for the pepper (depending on taste). Reduce cooking time to 5 - 10 minutes. Broil for 1 minute to get the cheese on top to brown. I know that is a lot of modifications but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
no flavor....very expensive with all that cheese...if I ever make it again I will add spices of some kind and possibly a sharper flavored cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was divine! It was loved by all. I doubled the recipe, used carnation evaporated milk instead of regular milk and mixed the egg and milk together. Made it last week for a dinner dish, making it again tonight to take to a potluck bible study. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent, This was a big hit at our tailgate party, everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by badgerrn
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Macaroni & cheese is my daughter's favorite food. We were searching for the best recipe for her to make for 4-H Foods Revue. This recipe won hands down in our family & earned her a blue ribbon. Thank you Susan G. for posting & for your friend sharing with you. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This turned out tasting strange. There was far too much cheese in it for us. The egg on top also made it taste strange. This would be a good recipe if the amount of cheese was reduced by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
FABULOUS!! I fixed this for Thanksgiving yesterday. It was the perfect baked yet creamy sensation to suit all of my 50+ family members crowded around our table. I doubled the recipe and baked it in 9 x 13 stoneware dish. It was perfect! Several of our family members dubbed me the family maraconi maker from here on. Thanks Susan G.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States