Four-Berry Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very easy and good. Will never pay for these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe twice, first as given (the berry flavor was nice, but the consistency never got very smooth). I tried it again, substituting blueberry yogurt for 2/3 c. of the milk, and using fresh strawberries instead of frozen (I also added 1.5 tbsp flaxseed meal). The second time was much better: the berry flavor was still there (even enhanced), but the consistency was smoother, and that made it a 4-star smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I used 1% milk and frozen sweetened strawberries since that is what I had but followed the rest of the recipe as written. This is my son's 2nd favorite smoothie. The flavors go together really well. The seeds are a little annoying but the flavor makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great smoothie - cool and refreshing! This not only tastes good, but is good for you! I didn't have lemonade concentrate, so I just used a bit of lemon juice instead. No matter what combination of berries you use, this is bound to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good! When I make this again (and I will make this again) I might cut back on the milk a bit but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is our new favorite smoothie recipe! I have tried others and think that the addition of lemonade concentrate in this one makes all the difference. It makes it fresh tasting. I used frozen mixed berries and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very impressed!!! I must say... I could drink this all day if I could lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great simple recipe. I also substitute in a 1/2 cup of yogurt and add a little ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very good smoothie. I actually made this a three-berry smoothie because I didn't have any blackberries. Kids sucked them down, making the ever annoying "trying to get the last drop of smoothie through the straw" sound. We make smoothies almost everyday during the summer and this one will stay in the rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Overall this recipe was great. I agree with another reviewer that there were more seeds that I wanted to deal with. I used lemon juice as well, but I would suggest not using the same amount that is called for in the recipe, had to add sugar to cut down the lemon tartness. Next time I'll just use a dash of the lemon juice to preserve the pretty color of the smoothie. I liked the additional dimension the vanilla added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States