Fountain-Style Vanilla Malt Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is the perfect shake to help chill your mouth out after the orthodontist or oral surgeon. Add a shot of chocolate or strawberry syrup to change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was good. The soda water gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I've had a bad sore throat for days and spent lots of money on milkshakes. I found this easy recipe and have made two for myself today. Carbonated water is also called seltzer water, and you can use ginger ale as a substitute. Much cheaper than getting one out and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I've been looking for a good way to make a malt milkshake and this was it. I blended everything except the soda water, and then stirred it in at the end so it stayed fizzy. This was perfect, with just the right amount of malt and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
i didn't think this was good, but my little sister did. it tasted like flavored milk to me and i thought it was too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
The mixture turned out too thin. Maybe it's because I used 1% milk? Even after adding more ice cream, it was still way too thin. The flavor seemed very average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I adore Vanilla-malt shakes!!! I had no idea that seltzer water was used. I LOVED this one. Mine was a bit runny also, but more ice cream made it perfect. GREAT recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It tastes just ok and it is not thick at all. Would not do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a big hit with the whole family! We were able to add flavors to fit each taste, some liked the vanilla, others prefer chocolate or strawberry, very good recipe to play with. The only issue I had was that it was too thin, Add another scoop or 2 of ice cream and it thickens up perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
it was ok. i had to add some more ice cream to thicken it up a little. but that could be because i used 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States