Fortune Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
people get too worked up about this i loved the fortune cookies they had flavor it wasnt sticky it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
this cookie was a disaster. The batter was too thick and stuck on the foil as directed and finally, I had to thin out the batter with more water than the 3 tbls it asked for and used cooking spray to make sure the cookie did not stick to pan. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe doesn't work. The cookies tasted ok, but they were impossible to shape once they came out of the oven. When I tried to crease any of them, they all just broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies absoulutly would not bend right! Each time I tried to fold them they would crack, so eventually I just cut a slit in them, put my fortune in there, and closed the slit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The batter was SUPER sticky, had no flavor, the cookies were dry and would break when you tried to bend them into shape. Stay away from THIS recipe if you want a cookie that's actually worth the time and expense. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. We burnt our fingers and not one circle was even close to bendable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I did no like this recipe. it did not work... it was soooo sticky it was hard to work with and immpossible to move around with the spoon. i tried another recipe that worked much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
To be honest, I can't understand why everyone is giving this recipe such bad reviews. For me, it worked perfectly and my family was delighted. We ejnoyed the cookies after a Thai dinner and thought they were delicious! Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This is the worst recipie I have ever used. Not only are the measurements confusing (7 tablespoons oil, 1/3 cup egg whites), but the batter is mush and the oil in it seperates. They are difficult to spread and once cooked, they are inedible. I made one to test and ended up throwing the whole batch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I don't see how they are supposed to be bendable .....they just brake when you try mold them! This recipe was very easy to make, but I would not recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States