Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I just added some almond extract, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were okay. I'm sure I'll get better with more practice. They were really hard to thin out, but I'll add water next time, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
You don't need to add butter just spray your pan. Make sure you use an even pan, mine are all bent and it did effect the cookies. You have to work fast but the job is easier if you wear gloves... i have a pair of "dish gloves" that i use only for food projects.. they worked great! Oh and double the recipe--- because some of your cookies will not work out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Difficult at first, but fun to make! These little things are addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The batter was thin and tasted like egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The batter was too think so I thinned it out, but the cookies still did not turn out crispy. I think I will just stick to buying them from the Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My particular cookies aren't uniform or necessarily beautiful, but they are fortune cookies! The recipe was easy, tasty and with a little practice I could do 4 cookies at a time. My daughter is thrilled to be taking them to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm giving these 5 for cuteness. My daughter and I used this recipe to ask a boy to a dance. We made big ones and put a homemade fortune into it- the invitation to the dance. The taste was not like a conventional fortune cookie, but they didn't taste bad. Not 5 star taste though:) Here is what I did learn. We put 2 on a baking sheet. The grease actually makes it difficult to form the circles (the dough just slides down the sheet) and tilting the pan is the easiest way to get a uniform circle. I found it easier to put them on a silipat sheet with no grease. They did not stick, but where a little tricky to get up. The key is a wide spatula for sure and plastic worked better then medal for me. I also kept the second cookie on the baking sheet while working (folding) the first one because I learned with the first batch that if you let them cool even slightly they will break when you fold them up. We put these in a cute chinese take out box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good tasting cookie and plenty crispy. Baked for 6 minuets. Had trouble spreading batter in perfect circles. I'm going to try adding 2T of water to the batter to help this as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Couldn't get them brown on the inside. I don't know why, it may be because I used regular all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States