Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Fast easy and pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is delicious... I did add the 2Tbs of water to the batter. When I baked it I baked it at 350F for 2 mins, rotated them, then for another 2mins. After I shaped them I put them in a muffin tin and baked them until golden brown. They went great with my beef and broccoli dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These turned out reasonably well. Absolutely add the tablespoon of water. I tried baking on parchment (on the back side of pan) and my cookies wrinkled. Tried non-stick foil. Success! Bonus--Cut the foil into squares and impress your round shape right into the foil. I used the foil over and over, no sticking. I did stick them all back in the oven after it cooled down a bit to finish crisping. Very labor-intensive, but worth it for an occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Taste great! Still trying to get the hang of folding them nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These fortune cookie recipe is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
solid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fun and easy and tastes like it should! I added 1 Tbsp of water to the batter to make a thinner consistancy for spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
While I appreciate the simplicity of the ingredients and ease of preparation, I feel like this recipe was over-simplified. The cookies had the taste of fortune cookies-- mostly. The dough was hard to work with, the edges browned in the oven before the middle was cooked, and they were very hard to form into fortune cookie shape. When done baking, the edges were crispy and the middle was still puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by P.H.
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Definitely practice makes perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These tasted great and were fun to make. We made them with Christmas greetings & jokes and put them in our Christmas cookies. They are not quite as crispy as the ones you get in the restaurants. It was much easier to fold them than I thought it would be, but much harder to spread the dough out into a circle than I'd anticipated. The batter is quite sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflyvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States