Forgotten Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are really good, and pretty darn easy to make. I was able to double the recipe despite what the notes said, but I do also have a fairly large oven and used a metal cooling rack to help expand the shelf space in there. I made them as stated, and added miniature chocolate chips, which is the way my family has always made these cookies. The beauty of these is how easy the are to make and alter to suit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These have always been my favorite cookies. My mom made them every Christmas. She used peppermint extract and added mini chocolate chips to them. I always add the chips and ocassionally use orange or raspberry extract but love mint the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made these last night at ten and took them out of the oven this morning when I woke up. I have to admit I wasn't expecting much as this was the first time I ever made anything like this. But I was pleasantly surprised. They turned out wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly except I used coconut extract and it was so good. I highly recommend this recipe for someone who wants a sweet treat but not all the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
DO NOT ATTEMPT WITHOUT A MIXER! I beat this for an hour and ended up throwing it out. So dissapointing! * I made these again after buying a mixer and they were so good! I used almond extract and added red & green striped white chocolate chips to the mixture and colored sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I thought these were really disgusting. My mother in law and sister in law loved them, but they like anything! I guess it's your personal preference, you'll either love them or hate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
These are good. I am going to make again and this time I will use my stand mixer, I didn't use it the first time. I used a hand mixer, they came out good, but, I'm sure they will come out very high with a stand mixer. My hand got tired of mixing last night, so I shortened the time some. Sweet, but not the type that hurts your teeth. Make these at the end of your cooking day-then just forget them and watch TV or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
These are so good. I made them twice in one weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These cookies are an old favorite that I hadn't made in years. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I added chocolate chips and almond extract to the cookies. I could taste the sweet crunchy flavor and texture of the cookies, but they were really too sweet for me. Next time, I may trying adding sifted cocoa to the recipe to increase the flavor and make it a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I actually made this using 75% splenda and 25% real sugar. It turned out great. You can make meringues any flavor. I tried adding cocao powder or cinnamon. they're all very fluffy and filling with melt-in-your-mouth goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I beat the egg whites with the cream of tartar and salt and then add 2/3 cup of sugar gradually until stiff peaks form. I also hide a Hershey's kiss inside the meringue as I drop it onto the cookie sheets and everyone loves the surprise of getting the chocolate in the cookie. These are very sweet, but people tend to like them and they are pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States