Forgotten Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is to "LillysMom". I've made these in a lot of flavors, My favorite is with vanilla and almond together. Here is my hint. Try baking them on parchment. No sticking problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
The cooking method did not work for my cookies. I followed the directions exactly but apparently my oven cooled off too fast. I will be trying this again following some of the other suggestions on how to cook. I added nuts and spices to my recipe. Some reviews say these are too sweet but I did not find that to be true in this case. The taste was fine but the bottom did not crisp up, it was just gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made these last night using the method for the quick timing. I preheated the oven to 400 and then turned down to 200 when I put the cookies in. Baked 1 hour and then left them in the turned off oven for 1 more hour. I piped this goodness onto the Pam sprayed cookie sheet, some with a maraschino cherry and others plain. I prefer the plain ones. For a NON-FAT recipe, I'll be making this again. It comes together so quickly and reminds me of cotton candy. I did use good vanilla but I might try another flavoring some day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I didn't think I had gotten the meringue stiff enough, but I was using a hand mixer and got tired, so I dropped them anyway. They turned out perfectly! I used almond extract, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These are just too good! Addictive even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I make these every Christmas. I got the recipe years ago from my mother-in-law, but she puts 1 cup of semi-sweet chips and 1 cup of finely chopped pecans to the meringue. Just fold them in gently before dropping small teaspoonfuls of the meringue on a foil-lined cookie sheet. The next day they easily peel off the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Well you HAVE to put chocolate chips in them!!! And true, don't make them too big, they are very sweet. I may try reducing the sugar, never knew they would still work without! These are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yummy!!!! I whipped my (room temp.) eggwhites with the cream of tartar. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1-1/2 teaspoons vanilla. I preheated my oven to 400 degrees and left the "cookies" in overnight. They were a little gooey, so I preheated the oven to 400, turned it off, and put the cookies back in for 2 hours. They came out crunchy and awesome! Store in a airtight container. Will make many times again, and will try other extracts like almond and coconut. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Simple and wonderful cookies. These were easy to make and turned out perfect. I made my first batch with rum extract and mini chocolate chips. I think my next batch will be peppermint with chocolate chips. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were perfect! I made them once as is and thought they were a little too sweet, so the next time I put a little more than half a cup of sugar. Everyone in the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States