Forgotten Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I substituted 1 bag of Hershey's Raspberry filled/dark chocolate baking pieces, and added a few drops of red food color to make "little raspberry clouds" as my son calls them! This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great recipe, easy to follow. I was raised on it without the chocolate chips or nuts...just as a meringue. For the reviewer who had to turn her oven back on...is your oven gas? If so, that's your problem. Electric oven coils retain heat for awhile after you've turned them off, while gas ovens start cooling almost immediately. If it is a gas oven, I'd preheat the oven, then when you put the cookies in, drop the temp to the lowest possible...they'll be ready in less than a few hours, dependant on your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Someone please help me out. I followed the recipe and the directions exactly and in the morning the cookies were still soft. Plus they stuck to the foil paper. Maybe I should have greased it? Should I have kept the cookies in the turned on oven for a few minutes before I turned the oven off? What I did in the morning is turn the oven back on for a few minutes on low and the cookies were ready soon after that. They came out delicious but I wish I didn't have to do that extra step. What did I do wrong? Also, I think chocolate chips are extra, I just added chopped almonds and a little bit of sugar, and the taste was just right. Thank you for the recipe. Please give me more direction for I want to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I love this recipe and have been using it for years. I'm a chocoholic, so I always omit the nuts and add an additional 3/4 cups of chocolate chips! I use milk chocolate, though, because I like the taste of milk chocolate better than semi-sweet. As always, use quality chocolate when making a recipe like this because it really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
They came out literally, just like the picture! I doubled the recipe in my 5 quart kitchen aid mixer just fine. I was baking them for a breast cancer awareness fundraiser so I used red food coloring in the final mixing stages to make the meringue pink before folding in the mini semi-sweet chips and chopped peanuts and they took to a nice pink color. They also didn't spread when baking so I could pack the parchment lined cookies sheets closely with cookies and bake 2 batches simultaneously! The hardest part of the recipe is not opening the oven before time is up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarietty
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My first true meringue success! We ended up sampling the cookies after about three hours, but they were mostly set by that point. A very good recipe, and not too difficult. I washed the utensils with lemon juice before hand, to cut down on grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarietty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I had made these before but lost the recipe. This recipe is so simple and easy. I gave some away and everyone raved about them. Easy to make!!!! I used the mini semi-sweet chocolate morsels and chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Wonderful and so easy. I know I will be making these again and again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Melt in your mouth delish!! My husband said these were "dreamy". Very easy. Very sweet. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Made them for Christmas last year as gifts. Everyone I gave them to ask for the receipe. Cathy Helms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States