Forgotten Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was a suprise hit with my family. Everyone doubted the cookies based on the ingredients but once they tasted them they loved them. I was happy to come across the recipe since I had them as a child but had forgotten how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've made this. It is very good! I love it! What I did though was just use egg whites, sugar, crushed peppermint sticks, and chopped nuts =) tastes great just like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alienmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The directions don't mention adding the salt unless I'm just missing that. Anyway, adding the salt helps the egg white firm us for those of you have trouble getting your whites stiff. Then add in your sugar a little at a time. Also, the humidity outside WILL affect these cookies. If it's damp they will not dry out over night and will stick to the foil. Turn your oven on 200 and check them until they are firm to the touch, but not brown. I've been making a very similar recipe for years and they are so yummy when they come out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama loves to cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flatonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are so easy and yummy. I used mini semi sweet chocolate chips and omitted the peanuts because of allergies. They are so light and they melt in your mouth. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great recipe! I subbed green and red Andes mint baking pieces, to make this a Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Wonderful. I made these last night and they're gone already - it's not even noon! Hey, they're fat free and mostly air so who cares? I'd never made meringue before so I wasn't sure they'd turn out, but they did! Try this recipe! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Everyone loves these cookies!! Well... maybe everyone its really a hate it or love it kinda thing. My friends are wild about these yummy cookies, and they are easy to make! I am think about trying to make a devils food cake with this as a topping(without nut or chips) So yummy! Only tip, dont make a really big batch at once, it takes a really long time to get the foam to peak, and dosent come out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Easy recipe. I used slightly less vanilla and substituted Rice Krispie cereal instead of peanuts. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oxford1216

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
i halfed the recipe and didn't put the extras (chocolate and peanuts). i don't have a mixer so i messed up the first batch beating the eggs by hand. however after a simple online search, there were lots of videos out there so the second time after lots of beating (prob around 15-20 mins, it came out perfect) i waited 30 secs to turn off the oven, but they were not completely dry in the morning. (i have a gas oven) so i turned on the oven again in the morning with the cookies inside for 5 mins and it came out deliciously but slightly overcooked. so maybe next time i'll either wait a bit longer before turning off the oven or turn the oven on in the morning for only about 2-3 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I've yet to have sucess with meringue. I don't think I beat the egg whites long enough because mine turned out completly flat! They were still quite tasty, will make again beat egg whites longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States