Forever Fresh Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a fun recipe to play with! I substituted Kashi cereal (that I ground) for the corn flakes. For half of the regular flour I used whole wheat flour. Intead of walnuts I used pecans, instead of chocolate chips I used chopped apricots. FABULOUS! They were lovely and crisp on the edges and didn't last long in my house! They are forever fresh cause they only last about 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Six!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wonderful crunch inside. I made a half batch and used only an egg white to cut the calories. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was SO NUMMY!! Made this for a neighbor and loved them. So did my family. I've made them twice and plan on making them for my son's kindergarten graduation tomorrow. You can use almost any "flake" cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
tasty, easy, and good texture. I crushed the cereal and added raisens. I would probably decrease the oil a little next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Kids, wife, coworkers and I all loved this one! You can substitue applesauce for 1/2 the oil and oatmeal for the coconut flakes, and rasin bran for the cornflakes. Healthy cookies! Doesn't get better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren
Home Town: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Crispy yet melt in your mouth. I revised to make gluten free. Result was wonderful. I did 3 1/4 cups GF flour, 3/4 tsp. xanthum gum, and added another egg. Only had peanuts in the house,so they were crushed and used instead of walnuts. Thumbs up, this is a keeper and I'm picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
These cookies are addictive! I added MORE chocolate chips. My 5 & 3 year old loved the cereal flakes in the cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Ok- I cheated A LOT!! I have to give the recipe 5 stars because I had never thought of coconut or corn flakes as an add in to oatmeal cookies. That said, I used oatmeal cookie mis from a bag and added about 1/2 of all the add ins. They were perfect. You can taste a little cinnamon from the mix still so I don't think it over powered anything else. Yummy to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These are great cookies...even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These cookies are so good. I followed the recipe. They're fluffy. I used Special K Cinnamon pecan cereal and I didn't use the cream of tarter only because I didn't have any in the cupboard. I will definitely make this again. My recipe made 6 dozen large cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States