Forever Fresh Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
These cookies are addictive! I added MORE chocolate chips. My 5 & 3 year old loved the cereal flakes in the cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was SO NUMMY!! Made this for a neighbor and loved them. So did my family. I've made them twice and plan on making them for my son's kindergarten graduation tomorrow. You can use almost any "flake" cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I was having a craving for that melt-in-your mouth coconut/oatmeal type of cookie, so I decided to try these...and they fulfilled my needs!!! :) I reduced the amount of oil to about 3/4 of a cup, added an extra egg, no cream of tartar, and a little less chocolate. I did not use nuts, as my husband is quite picky, and I substituted corn CHEX cereal, crushed, for the corn flakes. The results were lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Crispy yet melt in your mouth. I revised to make gluten free. Result was wonderful. I did 3 1/4 cups GF flour, 3/4 tsp. xanthum gum, and added another egg. Only had peanuts in the house,so they were crushed and used instead of walnuts. Thumbs up, this is a keeper and I'm picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wonderful crunch inside. I made a half batch and used only an egg white to cut the calories. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Kids, wife, coworkers and I all loved this one! You can substitue applesauce for 1/2 the oil and oatmeal for the coconut flakes, and rasin bran for the cornflakes. Healthy cookies! Doesn't get better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren
Home Town: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a fun recipe to play with! I substituted Kashi cereal (that I ground) for the corn flakes. For half of the regular flour I used whole wheat flour. Intead of walnuts I used pecans, instead of chocolate chips I used chopped apricots. FABULOUS! They were lovely and crisp on the edges and didn't last long in my house! They are forever fresh cause they only last about 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Six!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The cookies were very good, but I agree they were a little dry. I added another egg to the mixture, and that fixed the problem. I did crush the cornflakes, and they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Great recipe, I used to have one almost just like this. I rated this only 4 stars because it was a little dry. Next time I will not use as much flour. Great Flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
tasty, easy, and good texture. I crushed the cereal and added raisens. I would probably decrease the oil a little next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States