Forever Fresh Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
So moist, flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is one of the best cookie recipes that I have tried They were good freshly baked and a coupe of days later. I think the key to making them is to take them out of the oven immediately when you see the edges getting brown. The center will still be shiny and moist looking. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a tasty, delightfully crunchy and sweet cookie. I used frosted flakes and reduced the amount of white sugar. I also chopped the coconut and walnuts so they were fine and used three different flavors of chocolate chips. Mine baked for 10-11 minutes and came out just lightly golden and finished cooking on the baking sheet. Don't skip the 5 minutes, it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I followed the advice of other reviewers and made a few changes, I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce, 2 eggs, crushed raisin bran (minus the raisins) and no nuts (allergies). I didn't think that we could possibly eat 7 dozen cookies, but we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I should have read the reviews to know to crush the corn flakes. They are quite distinguishable and chewy. The cookie as a whole holds together long enough to lift from the pan but completely crumbs apart after one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Following the advice of other people who rated this recipe I added the extra egg and changed the oil to applesauce. I also crushed the cornflakes slightly. The cookies turned out perfectly without any other changes. The cookies are both moist and chewy, with the added crunch of cornflakes and coconut. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy from WA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I want to make something with my mixer that I just aquired and found this recipe. I mostly used all the ingredients except subsituted the oil for applesauce, 2 eggs, and used cocoa rice crispies instead of corn flakes since I didn't have corn flakes. I thought it was unusual to have 3 1/2 cups of flour. They were a little thick and bready for my taste. Maybe next time I'll cut the flour down by 1/4 or 1/2. Other than that, they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
YUM! I left out the coconut because we aren't big fans at my house. I also put rice krispies in instead of corn flakes (because we were out), and they added a great crunch to the texture. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious! Didn't add walnuts and cream of tartar, and used store-brand frosted flake cereal. The cookies did come out crumbly at first, however they "firmed up" to a light, crunchy texture after cooling on a rack. These don't spread while baking, so suggest flattening the dough slightly. I'm not a big coconut fan, however it's a critical part of the recipe, as it adds chewiness and a subtle sweetness. Will make this again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
very good. halved the recipe using 1/2c marg, 1/3 c oil and 1 egg. Used rice krispies instead of corn flakes and pecans instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States