Foreign Devil Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Since I have an electric stove, this is obviously nothing I'll be able to make or enjoy. Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazygrrl9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
If it's as perfect as the description and directions, I know there aren't enough stars listed! THANK YOU, for the fun, concise and excellent postnotes, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The recipe footnotes alone are gold. The flavors reach umami-level. Definitely add a bit of chili paste and cashews, etc... for a exceptional meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Just made this for the first time. Used refrigerated short grain, worked great. Only have electric top, worked ok. What's up with the bean curd? We halfed it and used 3 sticks, but it still was like... a lot. Maybe our asian market's sticks are bigger than your asian market's sticks (giggity). But seriously they're like 12" long per stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was very good fried rice. I added chicken thighs. It didn't taste quite like restaurant fried rice but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I could eat this every day for the rest of my life, and the description and recipe tips are great. Even though I have an electric stove and used an old heavy-bottomed steel pan, it turned out yummy with lots of great texture and color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydney6681

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Lovely! We're vegetarian (no eggs) so I made some "scrambled tofu" instead and added that. About the bean curd sticks (also called yuba), dried mushrooms etc... We can buy them in the Asian food aisle of Walmart, of all places! But maybe only here in Hawaii...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
WELL DONE! THANK YOU! The perfect basic fried rice recipe, starting with the perfect rice. Add whatever you like and it can be a new experience everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiedave
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have always wanted to make fried rice and this was delicious. I could not find the mushrooms or preserved salted black beans but I found every thing else. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is the best recipe description that I've ever seen. I rate this 1 million billion stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States