Foolproof Rosemary Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is so good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good flavor but the cooking time is a little long. They would have been pretty dry with the addition of the broil time as well. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've made these twice now and they continue to be awesome. Great healthy way to eat wings since they are baked and not fried... also a good alternative for family members who don't like hot wings. Great recipe for family holiday parties or groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I modified the recipe a bit since I did not have lemon pepper. I used the juice of one lemon instead and was surprised of how much flavor the wings had. My hubby loves bbq sauce and smothers everything in it. This was the first time he decided to eat the wings as is. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great wings! I tossed the wings in olive oil, rosemary, lemon zest, salt and pepper with 2 crushed cloves of garlic. Baking and then broiling for crispiness is key. I topped the wings with caramelized yellow onion for a touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
i enjoyed this didn't discard the tips because i liked them use a 1/3 cup yogurt added some of the rosemary and coated the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Wings came out great! A few changes: 1. Cut up the rosemary into smaller pieces and sprinkled it over all the wings. 2. Opened up the garlic and sprinkled it over all the wings. Then when I added the spice mixture the rosemary and garlic mixed into the wings more. I believe this gave the dish more flavor. I baked them 20 min on one side, took them out and turned them then baked another 20 minutes on the other side. Instead of broiling them, I grilled them one by one on the grill. They came out really well. I think the grilling really sealed in the flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was okay, but surprisingly bland. Because the sauce was so aromatic, I expected the wings to have a lot more flavor. Maybe if the skin was removed and the wings were marinated in the sauce first? I don't know. Just not as good as I expected...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Didn't have much flavor to be honest. Are you suppose to place the rosemary on the chicken or just bake it along the side? Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States