Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Made this roast for Christmas and it turned out perfectly medium-rare and delicious. I did stud mine with garlic, which added something nice, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYSPRITE
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I also add rosemary to the rub mixture. This method really does work every time! You keep the roasting times the same no matter what size roast you use - the larger the roast is, the longer it will continue to cook during the time the oven is turned off. The second roasting time should be 30-40 minutes for rare; add 10-15 more minutes for medium or well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Delicious and very easy. Makes unbelievable sandwiches. This is almost exactly the same recipe as Paula Dean's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this on Easter and it turned out fabulous. I got rave reviews from all. I couldnt believe how juicy it stayed after being in the oven so long. No one even used the au-jus i made for on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
works perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was perfect! I was nervous about making a Rib Roast, but this really came out perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Throw all of your other recipes away! Trust the directions and follow them. I had a 7 1/2 lb. roast and, altho I was tempted to roast it just a little longer, I didn't. Wow! Juicy and a perfect medium rare throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I used this recipe last christmas and came back this year for it again. I was awsome everyone loved it and they are making me cook it again this year. Thanks so much for the simple fool proof recipe.. MERRY CHRISTMAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
My Mom has been making Prime Rib this way a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States