Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This work perfect, and looks just like the picture when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Simple and so mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I leave out the powdered garlic and poke fresh garlic into the fat before roasting. The chunks of roasted garlic makes for an amazing roast! I serve it with a creamy horseradish sauce, homemade au jus and cabernet wine jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Despite my fears about the cooking method, I tried it and am so glad I did. The whole family raved about how wonderful it turned out! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was amazing!!! My mother in law was coming to stay for a couple days, so I wanted to cook something nice...and impressive. This made me a little nervous at first, but it turned out perfectly!!! I put it in the oven and then ran errands. We got home later than we had hoped, and the oven was actually off for almost 4 hours-so cooking time 1 hour, rested for 4 and it was still perfect! I didn't have garlic powder, so I rubbed it down first with garlic paste, then rubbed with rosemary, salt and pepper. Will definitely cook it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Put fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I've cooked with this recipe 3 times over the last 6 months. It has worked each time. Anything smaller will need adjustments in cooking (less time) unless you like shoe leather. I also noticed my True Prime cut was far better than my Prime Select cuts. was it worth the extra $$$? maybe. But I don't always have $22 a pound to get a good true prime cut and only my Father and I noticed the difference (had 2 diff roasts to compare). Other tips: Ask the butcher to cut the ribs and tie them on, makes cutting easier. do NOT cut the fat off till you're ready to serve. If you follow this recipe and you want it "properly cooked" stop cooking 15 degrees BEFORE it reaches that temp. if you never open the door to the oven, it'll keep cooking for another 15+/- degrees. For you 1 star "it failed to hit 130 degrees" reviewers: if you roast never reaches the 130 degrees, something is probably WRONG with your oven. I replaced my original home unit and cooking was like night and day. check the seals on the door. mine was losing heat like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I've made this several times now, and each time it comes out perfect. I do place foil over the meat prior to reheating, to keep the crust from over cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was SOOOOO easy. It turned out absolutely perfectly. The only thing I did any differently was rub button on the ends - which I got from another recipe. I don't know if that even made a difference. This was PERFECTLY cooked. So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
If there were more stars I would give them to this recipe! I can't say enough wonderful things about this prime rib. It is so easy and, having made it a few times, It is foolproof. I followed the cooking instructions EXACTLY and believe this is the secret to cooking it right. I did cheat a little and added a teaspoon of dried thyme. Wow!!! It just doesn't get any better than this! - Linda O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States