Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was a little concerned about turning off the oven and letting it cook without the actual heat on, and I didn't peek either. Surprise! It was cooked perfect. My husband and I did one the year before on the grill and he said this tasted 100% better and this way allowed us to do other things while it "cooked itself". We have done this 3 times and are never let down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
So easy, so tasty, the best roast I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yes, it tasted good- but I'm still concerned with the idea of leaving meat sitting out without refrigeration. That being said, the roast timed out as indicated and that is always a huge plus. Be sure to use a meat thermometer so you get it exactly rare/medium/etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is the best recipe ever!. I have made this the last 2 years for Christmas Eve dinner and it was a hit both times. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was absolutely delightful on christmas day absolutely loved it did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have a 7 pound boneless eye of the rib roast. I read some reviews that said it works for boneless and others that say that it won't work. I also have a new slide-in Kenmore range that has a fan that runs after the oven is shut off. It is not a convection oven, it just has this fan that runs. I wonder if that sort of oven cools off quicker. Does anyone have any experience or suggestions? I have used a recipe like this long ago and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apryl
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Had this for Christmas dinner. Turned out perfect. Wasn't too sure about the cooking method, but followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. For a little extra flavor, I also rub McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
WOW! I used this recipe exactly as printed and my roast turned out fabulous. This was the first time cooking a prime rib roast and it was for Christmas dinner --so I was a little worried. Can't say enough good things ---- we will be doing this for many more Christmas dinners and probably a few in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe on New Year's Day and received rave reviews - it truly melted in our mouths! I can't imagine making a ribroast any other way. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States