Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This method of cooking may make you hesitant BUT it works every time !!! The trick is DO NOT OPEN THAT OVEN DOOR TO PEAK AT YOUR ROAST - Tape it shut if necessary to stop your curosity... you will absolutely be 100% satisfied if you do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2012 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I cooked a rib roast last year for Christmas just like the instructions say and it was outstanding. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
the roast was very good, altough I would liked it a little more on the rare side. I would definantely make it again and I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great recipe.. we added a little additional kosher salt and garlic powder and it came out incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Delicious and very easy. Makes unbelievable sandwiches. This is almost exactly the same recipe as Paula Dean's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Made this roast for Christmas and it turned out perfectly medium-rare and delicious. I did stud mine with garlic, which added something nice, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYSPRITE
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this on Easter and it turned out fabulous. I got rave reviews from all. I couldnt believe how juicy it stayed after being in the oven so long. No one even used the au-jus i made for on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Couch Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
works perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I also add rosemary to the rub mixture. This method really does work every time! You keep the roasting times the same no matter what size roast you use - the larger the roast is, the longer it will continue to cook during the time the oven is turned off. The second roasting time should be 30-40 minutes for rare; add 10-15 more minutes for medium or well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1336 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States