Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I've made this several times now, and each time it comes out perfect. I do place foil over the meat prior to reheating, to keep the crust from over cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was SOOOOO easy. It turned out absolutely perfectly. The only thing I did any differently was rub button on the ends - which I got from another recipe. I don't know if that even made a difference. This was PERFECTLY cooked. So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
If there were more stars I would give them to this recipe! I can't say enough wonderful things about this prime rib. It is so easy and, having made it a few times, It is foolproof. I followed the cooking instructions EXACTLY and believe this is the secret to cooking it right. I did cheat a little and added a teaspoon of dried thyme. Wow!!! It just doesn't get any better than this! - Linda O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
OMG!!!!!!!!!!! the best roast i have ever made . thank you SOOOOOOOO much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Follow this recipe and you CAN'tT go wrong! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddyb205

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crm
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
JANCHIP was right to reduce the time for a smaller roast. I took her advice with my 3.27# Top of the Rib rolled roast, also known as a Cap roast, which has NO Fat on it, which I got at Costco as a Glatt Kosher roast. Tried this recipe on it and it was fabulous. For the 3.27# roast I took about a third of the netting off of the ends and just left a little in the middle to keep it from unrolling. Maybe could have left it all on. I rubbed the seasonings on it and roasted it for 40 minutes. (might have been better 30 minutes) It was about 145 degrees then. Left the door closed and 2 hours later turned the heat on again for 20 minutes. It was very tender, with a little pink, very juicy. Not knowing what to expect, I had made this way in advance, so I put it in a crockpot on warm with no added liquid to hold a few hours. It was no longer pink, and was a little less juicy, but still very tender and yummy. I poured hot water over the dried drippings from the bottom of the pan and just swirled it to get the dark juices without the congealed blood. I poured that liquid into a pan, and thought it could use a little more salt and a couple of pressed garlics. I put that liquid in a pan in the oven along with other things I was cooking. When I served, I cut the roast and poured the liquid over it. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I am a rib roast fanatic. My husband told me the last time I made this that it was the best prime rib he has ever tasted. It comes out perfect everytime you make it. I highly recomend this recipe and never open the oven door for the 3 hours and you will have a perfect roast every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was our first roast we ever tried to make, we used, Chunk Beef instead because that's all we had. Oh, it was so delicious, we cooked it an hour less than the recipe calls for because my fiance told me that it's a thinner cut of meat. It was so delicious, we changed nothing except for the amount of time that it was in. Pay attention to the directions and do the whole rigmarole of turning off the oven and letting it stew in the oven for three hours, it helps keep it juicy. Do not open the oven, you will let all the heat and humidity out. Use the window or just trust it to turn out. I'm a very impatient cooker and eater I usually find a way to cheat time so I can eat faster but this is just one recipe that you cant' do that in. If you cook it too high or too long, the meat suffers, if you cook it not as long it's just not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherryval

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I tried this for Easter and I have to tell you the oven must make a difference. I had a 5# roast, did everything as directed and had the rest of my dinner planned and done at the time the roast was SUPPOSE to be done. The roast was RAW in the center. I checked my oven with a gauge to make sure the temperature was correct, 375 deg., and it was right on. My oven must cool off faster than others because I don't believe it continued to cook while turned off. I won't try this again, it's too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
If there were more stars I would give them to this recipe. It is the best recipe I have ever cooked. I fixed this for a party of 35 for the first time. Followed the cooking procedures exactly. Couldn't believe that a 10 pound sirloin (boneless roast) would bake in the same time, but it was perfect. I did use my own spice mixture but it was the roasting part that I am so impressed with. Don't be afraid to try it. Season your own way, roast and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States