Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just made this and it turned out perfect! I had a smaller Rib Roast at about 3 pounds and so I cooked it for an hour like it said, but only let it rest for 2.5 hours and then cooked it for another 30 minutes. It turned out medium at an internal temp of 155. Just like we like it. It was very tender and the flavor was perfect. It sounded almost too easy that I was worried it would not turn out. I will use this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made this 5 times and it's a hit everytime !! Even better than the restaurants! Can't wait to make it again for CHRISTmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have had this recipe for prime rib for about 35 years it was on a roast from the acme and have used it ever since. It works every time. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have tried this recipe many times with a rib roast and a sirloin tip roast and it has turned out perfect every time. We enjoy our roast medium rare and this does it. the only different thing I do is, to start the over at 500F for 20 minutes - THEN turn it off and leave it for two hours without opening door. Can't fail. Shygal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Easy recipe and everyone loved it. I followed the directions exactly, added 15 minute on the second cook since I had a 10 pound roast, let it rest 20 minutes before carving and it was a perfect med rare in the middle and medium on the ends! Will definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I've used this method before, but I have a 10+ lb. standing rib roast and want to know if I have to change the times at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have never made a prime rib roast and was very hesitant to try this. However, it came out perfect! That was last year. I am doing it for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is the way I make my rib roast every Christmas. It turns out perfect. I have done it this way 3 years now. I'm always skeptical, and pleasantly surprised. I follow the timing exactly; it's too expensive to play with. Absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! This was my first prime rib and it was AMAZING!! This recipe really is foolproof, just set your timers and forget it! I used a 5lb rib eye roast(boneless). For the final cooking time I did about 45 minutes and it came out a perfect med. rare. I don't think I will ever try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States